What’s in a thought?

A single thought can hold the key to all outcomes, and shape destinies. It is the tiny seed that sprouts into a plan, then action, and finally ends in memorable moments (or at least we hope it does). Thoughts are free of all restrictions and limitations and like dreams, they take us places of wonder and enchantment.

Going back to traveling; I have many thoughts about where I want to travel, when I want to travel, and how I want to travel. But the single, most important factor that shapes my travel plans is, why I want to travel to a specific place or region. In most cases, I am unable to bring my thoughts into action; either due to time limitations or financial considerations, but in all the other instances, to mold a thought into action; with planning, travel books, and internet as tools, is a labor of love.

So in the beautiful world of traveling, a thought is the first step that initiates all the journeys of a lifetime.

“I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel’s sake. The great affair is to move.” ~ Robert Louis Stevenson (1850-1894)

Leave a Reply

